PDA

View Full Version : Hydra using Proxy



zerolimit
2013-07-19, 09:39
I want to add proxy to my hydra command. Already read the manual, it says to add HYDRA_PROXY="127.0.0.1:8080" but i don't know where i need to add it.

Here's my complete command:
hydra -S -l username -P /root/pass/tes.txt 192.168.1.13 http-post-form -f "/secure/login.action:usrid=^USER^&pass=^PASS^:Wrong" HYDRA_PROXY="127.0.0.1:8080"

If i use this command, hydra only print the help. No ERROR whatsoever, this drive me crazy because I don't know what's wrong.

I need to use the proxy because kept i getting false positive results from hydra. To troubleshoot this, I plan to inspect the html data using burp suite. That's why I need to connect hydra to proxy.

Plz help!

GenKaos
2013-08-24, 17:56
I want to add proxy to my hydra command. Already read the manual, it says to add HYDRA_PROXY="127.0.0.1:8080" but i don't know where i need to add it.

Here's my complete command:
hydra -S -l username -P /root/pass/tes.txt 192.168.1.13 http-post-form -f "/secure/login.action:usrid=^USER^&pass=^PASS^:Wrong" HYDRA_PROXY="127.0.0.1:8080"

If i use this command, hydra only print the help. No ERROR whatsoever, this drive me crazy because I don't know what's wrong.

I need to use the proxy because kept i getting false positive results from hydra. To troubleshoot this, I plan to inspect the html data using burp suite. That's why I need to connect hydra to proxy.

Plz help!

Why don't you just populate your proxychains.conf file and run: proxychains hydra ....?

pierceval
2013-10-13, 08:36
Hello

Having the same question here, I figured it quite quick.
( The question is only 1 month old and well refered in Google, that's why I am posting this here )

The HYDRA_PROXY ( and sisters ) variables are environnement variables
you must add them in your console like this :


you@yourbox:~$ HYDRA_PROXY=http://127.0.0.1:8080

or ...


you@yourbox:~$ HYDRA_PROXY=socks4://127.0.0.1:8118

etc.
then type


you@yourbox:~$ export HYDRA_PROXY

check that your variable is now set in your environment :


you@yourbox:~$ printenv | grep HYDRA

When you'll launch you hydra command now, you will notice this line :

Hydra (http://www.thc.org/thc-hydra) starting at 2013-XX
[INFO] Using Connect Proxy: socks4://127.0.0.1:8118

Regards

Pierce