PDA

View Full Version : Nethunter Install Corupted Phones , Neee Urgent Help

Gnjaa
2015-05-27, 16:52
Hello my Fellow Techies ,

Before coming here to you i tried everything i could but failed miserable. My Nexus 5 is almost 1,5 years old so i decided to install Kali on it as i was thinking of preparing for CeH and other security certifications . Here is my problem listed below in clear steps to avoid any confusion , Any help from fellow Tech Gurus would greatly help me and be appreciated . This is my first time posting in this community and i would love to learn from all of you ,

So here it Goes -

Model - Nexus 5 - D80/D82
Android 5.01 LMY47I /9 although it did come with Kitkat initially when i got it but i dont think it matters
After this based on the instructions i Downloaded the windows Kali installer which was pretty easy to use guiding us Amateurs well .
I turned on Developer Options , I turned on Storage Options as requested , I ran the Kali Windows Installer all the way to the end . Up till the Last point , My phone got wiped to stock as the installer said , I was able to look at the phone screen and turn on the USB debugging and others options as well .

The last step where it says it wii Flash the OS and install Kali , Thats where i had a problem .

I could see a black screen on side deleting data , I also saw installer saying Kali is being installed . But by the end if when my phone rebooted agains with Kali installed .

It got stuck at Google written in white on Black Screen , I can see my lock but i cant turn or change or do anything

So i tried going into Bootloader and saw that in Recovery options i have something from " Team Win " and TWERPS , Its a recovery console i have no knowledge how to use ,

Also the tricky thing is , I am not in Recovery mode . My phone doesnt get detected on the PC its only under Recovery mode that i can see and browse fiiles on my Phone