PDA

View Full Version : se-toolkit

Kamarguera
2013-03-28, 00:04
Is this the right forum section to ask about SET?

I have a little problem. I'm trying to use the Credential Harvester with the Site Cloner. When everything is set i try sending people the ip so they can type their credentials at the cloned page. However they are not allowed to acess the page. I have a feeling that the page will only be acessible to LAN computers.

I'm on W7 and i have Kali installed via Virtual Machine. A few days ago i was not able to acess the IP via W7. I found out it was about the Virtual Box configuration, i set it to nat and then it went all ok. But still other people outside of my network cannot acess it.

Ok guys i don't know if i'm asking too much, i have very little knowledge about IP and Networking. I hope i can get some help with this.

Please excuse my bad english.

DrDinosaur
2013-03-29, 07:44
It's generally only for use on your LAN. It might be possible to set it up for outside usage, but I've never tried that before. Maybe someone with better knowledge can comment on that.

atomixgray
2013-03-29, 12:03
Yes its possible - it's also illegal unless you have their permission. So I will entertain the fact that you have permission. Look into port forwarding on your router and NAT inside of SET. That should be enough to get you moving.

Kamarguera
2013-03-30, 05:40
Yes its possible - it's also illegal unless you have their permission. So I will entertain the fact that you have permission. Look into port forwarding on your router and NAT inside of SET. That should be enough to get you moving.

I don't understand. There is an option inside of SET about port forwarding? How do i go into it?

Kamarguera
2013-03-30, 14:01
I don't understand. There is an option inside of SET about port forwarding? How do i go into it?