Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: change power/frag/rts to your alfa card script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2013-May
    Posts
    2

    change power/frag/rts to your alfa card script

    how to use : copy the text and past in a empty document and rename with alfa-tx-power.sh


    Code:
     #!/bin/bash
    clear
    echo "###################################################################################"
    echo "This script will change TX-power/frag/rts  to your alfa card."
    echo "for your wlan0 or wlan1,etc"
    echo "####################################################################################"
    echo
    echo "Press ENTER to continue.."
    read ENTER
    echo
    iwconfig
    echo
    echo "What is your WLAN device?" 
    read IFACE
    echo "###################################################################################"
    echo ""
    echo "Boosting your Tx_Power from 20 > 30 on $IFACE"
    echo ""
    echo "####################################################################################"
    sleep 3
    echo 
    sudo iw reg set BO
    echo
    sleep 1
    sudo iwconfig $IFACE txpower 30
    echo
    sleep 3
    echo "Setting your rate 11M auto on $IFACE"
    echo
    sudo iwconfig $IFACE rate 11M auto
    sleep 3
    echo "####################################################################################"
    echo
    echo "Setting your rate 11M fixed on $IFACE"
    echo
    sudo iwconfig $IFACE rate 11M fixed 
    sleep 3
    echo "####################################################################################"
    echo
    echo "Setting your frag 2346 on $IFACE"
    echo
    sudo iwconfig $IFACE frag 2346
    sleep 3
    echo "####################################################################################"
    echo "Setting your rts 2347 on $IFACE"
    echo
    sudo iwconfig $IFACE rts 2347
    echo
    echo "####################################################################################"
    sleep 2
    echo 
    echo "##### The power for $IFACE device has been changed ######"
    echo
    iwconfig $IFACE
    echo
    echo
    echo "Script is done time to enjoy. "
    echo
    sleep 10
    echo
    http://www.4shared.com/file/MQPjSW3u/alfa-tx-power.html
    http://www.4shared.com/file/oXvc3sC3...tx-power1.html
    Last edited by kali1981; 2013-06-10 at 08:22.

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to change region/country so i can Tx Power to 30dBm
    By BoriKing in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2017-09-22, 17:42
  2. Unable to change TX Power
    By OrzechowyJoe in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2015-12-31, 01:37
  3. How to increase wifi card Alfa AWUS036NHA TX-power?
    By jacke4123 in forum General Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-11-29, 00:50
  4. Change rate and tx power
    By Desuu in forum General Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-10-09, 17:00
  5. Can't change login screen or TX power
    By SuperYam in forum General Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-09-13, 03:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •