Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error came on 1st boot of Kali Linux on VirtualBox

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2013-Jul
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    4

    Angry Error came on 1st boot of Kali Linux on VirtualBox

    I am using Ubuntu 12.04 as a host. I have just installed Kali Linux on Virtualbox, but this error came on 1st boot of Kali Linux on VirtualBox.

    kali vm error.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2013-Mar
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by salman.ali.geek View Post
    I am using Ubuntu 12.04 as a host. I have just installed Kali Linux on Virtualbox, but this error came on 1st boot of Kali Linux on VirtualBox.

    kali vm error.jpg
    Looks to me like you didn't give it enough disk space.

    Please read this post: http://forums.kali.org/showthread.ph...in-Virtual-Box

    Also, there are many other VBox posts, please search the forums before posting.

    Best Regards,
    Eric

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2013-Jul
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    4
    I have given 13 GB Hard Disk Space and 512 MB RAM

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2013-May
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by strokerace View Post
    Use Vmware, Kali is not built properly to use Vbox.
    Ignore this "advice." Kali runs fine in Virtual Box. I've got three instances running on two machines at the moment and it functions fine. I'd give it both more disk space and more memory though, no matter which VE you're using. There's also really not a way to "build" a Linux distro for a particular virutal environment when talking about generic VEs. try booting with 2G of memory before you mess with the virtual disk.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2013-Jun
    Location
    Lanaken, Belgium
    Posts
    43
    If Kali was not able to run properly, then there wouldn't be an official document.

    http://docs.kali.org/general-use/kal...tual-box-guest

    I think compuwar is correct, there are no special builds for virtual environments.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2013-Apr
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by compuwar View Post
    Kali runs fine in Virtual Box. I've got three instances running on two machines at the moment and it functions fine. I'd give it both more disk space and more memory though, no matter which VE you're using. There's also really not a way to "build" a Linux distro for a particular virutal environment when talking about generic VEs. try booting with 2G of memory before you mess with the virtual disk.
    +1 This is the advice you want to listen to salman.ali.geek

Similar Threads

  1. VirtualBox Kali Linux install error
    By superchampionoftheworld in forum Installing Archive
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2016-04-02, 13:27
  2. VM -VirtualBox- Kali PAE Guest Boot Error
    By SectionZexxoR in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-07-10, 16:19

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •