Thread: Install Windows on secondary HDD?

Install Windows on secondary HDD?

Hi

I have been using kali for a couple of months now and been growing really fond of it nevertheless I WANT TO PLAY SKYRIM

i have installed kali as my primary partition (dunno if thats correct?) on my HDD i dont plan to uninstall ( clearly the opposite ive started programming python and i love how i need to fix all the small problems that appear) but this time im truly stuck ive tried everything to get windows on another HDD i put into my laptop (have 2 slots for them) then i made a windows USB key dowloaded gparted partition editor got my HDD formatted to NTFS restarted computer got installer started FINALLY then i highlighted my HDD there was no sight of errors i could press next but iven still i got an error saying it couldnt detect my partition

heres what i tried so far:
    Installed windows from another computer to HDD but it froze at the windows logo and went to bluescreen then i installed it into my msi (installed it from an acer laptop think thats th problem)
    format, deleted , recreated HDD from linux to NTFS
    used gparted partition editor
    tried installing a virtual box (i just really miss gaming skyrim with controller <3) but that was running on a virtual graphics card (yaaay)

i can find guides everywhere to dual boot and such thingss but all those require u start in windows

plz help me figure out how to get that **** windows installed! didnt know which data to give u but tell me what u need and ill provide it asap

thx alot in advance

hahah!

after sitting all night i figured it out
    even though it required splitting my laptop in half
    format my disk in another comp and such
    and using and external cd cdrive i got it to work sry for my stupid posts sometimes i get so much into things i forget to see the obivius

Do not get me wrong my friend, but this is a Linux forum, specifically Kali distro, and all issues regarding Kali. Sorry.