Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Msfconsole

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2013-Mar
    Posts
    95

    Unhappy Msfconsole

    Postgres fails to connect to database,
    long time since i have done this, so googled around for quiet a few hours and feels like i'm tying my self in knots. I've been through all the usual commands to create a new user, password, database. Keep getting the can not change directory to root. should mention doing this through the add metasploit user option in the kali android quick menu, option 10, option 2 create metasploit user and data base. Any help or a point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2013-Mar
    Posts
    95
    ah, seems i was being impatient, waited for it to completly load after database error, then created database within msfconsole. good things come to those who wait i guess.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2013-Feb
    Posts
    225
    Yes, msfconsole can take around 6 minutes to load for the first time.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2013-Mar
    Posts
    95
    Impatient i was, well seems to run alot better and automatically connect to the dbase after i updated and upgraded in the console,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2014-Oct
    Posts
    2
    Hi There, i am a n00b , and was wondering how to create a database.... so i do the below
    service postgresql start
    service metasploit start

    type msfconsole, wait for a long period and then i get the db error, but will be patient to see what happens after that....

    either way how do you create the database ?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2014-Oct
    Posts
    2
    my database error comes after 20 minutes, dont know how long i will have to wait :-(

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2013-Sep
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by bhav View Post
    service postgresql start
    service metasploit start
    Try
    Code:
     service metasploit restart

  8. #8
    Join Date
    2014-Oct
    Location
    socal
    Posts
    12
    I too was impatient and kept Ctrl+C'ing thinking it was frozen or something. Took a few minutes.

Similar Threads

  1. MSFCONSOLE troubleshooting
    By Youcef in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-08-25, 09:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •