Thread: Type cover 3 patch for Kali ?

Type cover 3 patch for Kali ?

Hey guys I want to start by saying im new to Kali. I just got my Surface Pro 3 and I am now able to boot kali with my sd card with no problem. But I been looking all over for a patch to fix the type cover because its not registering. It seems to be patched on other Linux versions not main stream of course but still something. I wondering if any one can point me in the right direction to help me find this type cover patch working for kali thank you.

I know this is a bit old but I'm wondering the same thing. I was able to write Kali Linux to my hard drive, but had an issue with Kali LInux being recognized in the start-up. I kind of gave up and then came across a ubuntu setup on surface pro 3. The grub from that was able to easily recognize the Kali Linux OS on my SP3. So now I'm able to boot windows 8.1, Ubuntu, and Kali Linux. I can use the track pad in Ubuntu, and now I just need to fix it in Kali Linux. I'm fairly new to this (if you can't tell from my terminology) so I'm hoping someone can point me in the direction of a good quality guide in writing a kernel in Kali Linux so I can use my track pad. I've found a guide of installing the SP3 track pad from a "Linux" here, but I do not know if this is compatible with Kali Linux. I think I understand that Kali Linux is debian based, and that seems to be what all these files are as well, but I'm still not that clear on all this. Hopefully someone can help!

Raising the dead with this post it's so old, but I've exhausted my searching capability. Been to the ends of the web and back looking for a solution, and I can't find one short of recompiling the kernel, which I don't want to do. Any suggestions/solutions and/or advice is greatly appreciated.

Issue/Question:

Has anyone been able to get a typecover to work with the Surface Pro 3?