Thread: Kali UEFI Installation on ASUS T100T

Kali UEFI Installation on ASUS T100T

I have ASUS T100T, on which I am trying to install Kali, using a USB flash drive (32Gb). I have downloaded the latest .iso image of kali today, and followed about 10 different forums/blogs/instructions, but cannot for the life of mine get the UEFI to "see" the files in EFI/BOOT section of the flash drive. I know it does look there, because when I put there some of the .efi files from windows partition, it comes up with errors telling me that there are missing dependencies and so forth, which makes sense since I did not copy those there and have no need to.
    But with Kali image, it does not want to initiate the installation of the operating system. This is a bit sad since the reason I got this device is to use with Kali more than anything else.
    I am not a kali professional, but learning for a while now and was able to help people with it, like recovering hard drives and inspecting their computers systems, correcting them, and I know that there is a lot more to learn - but that is running Kali on an old MSI netbook.

Please assist me with an advice on what configuration or what files I should use in order for this UEFI to load operating system from my flash drive.

Here is specific details of my device and properties:

2gb of RAM
    25GB of free space on SSD for Kali (unformatted)
    Intel Atom CPU Z3740 @ 1.33 GHz 1.33 GHz
    Windows 8.1 (which I do intend to keep and run Kali alongside it)
    BIOS Information
    Vendor: American Megatrends, Version: 214, GOP Version: 7.0.1028, EC Version: t2bt0600
    Secure boot is not active