Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: browser error in VNC mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2014-Oct
    Posts
    29

    browser error in VNC mode

    Hi, guys
    After successfuly got VNC into kali in nethunter. When I try to lanuch default browser, it shows "Failed to execute default Web Browser -- Input,Output error". Is there any solution for this? should I try to install other browsers? any hints? thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2014-Oct
    Posts
    29
    Hi guys I found the solution and post it here for someone who got the same issue


    XFCE4

    Web Browser Issue – Failed

    After doing a new install and starting up a vnc session, clicking on the "Web Browser" returned the error: "failed to execute default web browser" with an IO error.

    The solution was:

    apt-get install iceweasel



    Refs: http://lostsux.com/projects/thelosts...ith_X_plus_VNC

    P.S. KDE did not work great with vncserver on debian squeeze. There was issues with the graphics and rendering. Changing resolution and color depth did not resolve it. There is a current bug open. Until its fixed, xfce will do. http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=608195

    reference : http://hatustudio.com/system/xfce-vncserver-855.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-Feb
    Location
    ATL
    Posts
    12
    Yea i'm haveing that as well,Thx will give this a try i'll post post back.

Similar Threads

  1. Monitor mode, error getting flags - Nexus 4
    By 09stephenb in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-08-30, 22:09
  2. Monitor mode, error getting flags - Nexus 4
    By 09stephenb in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-15, 12:32
  3. Monodoc-browser installation error
    By Hcl4Tune in forum General Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-09-10, 05:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •