Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: RF-kill and Hard blocked: yes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2014-Jan
    Posts
    12

    RF-kill and Hard blocked: yes

    ............

    well i didn't find a permanent work around
    Last edited by fonzy35; 2015-03-10 at 07:04.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2014-Jan
    Posts
    12
    For RTL8187 , work for me on VM:
    Code:
    rmmod rtl8187 && rfkill block all && rfkill unblock all && modprobe rtl8187 && rfkill unblock all && ifconfig wlan0 up

Similar Threads

  1. Areas of Kali show blocked out Squares after Updating
    By milbachz in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2016-05-25, 17:05
  2. WiFi hardware blocked. RFkill not working.
    By idetuxs in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2016-04-29, 17:46
  3. How to find the subnet and ip range on a blocked router
    By pedropt in forum General Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2016-01-11, 18:05
  4. atheros ar542x hard blocked after ifconfig down and up
    By 999mcnally in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-20, 20:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •