Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: error: iceweasel is already running put is not responting

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2014-May
    Posts
    27

    error: iceweasel is already running put is not responting

    Iceweasel is already running, but is not responding. To open a new window,
    you must first close the existing Iceweasel process, or restart your system.

    any solution???? tnks!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2014-Apr
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    315
    Run top

    Grab process Id of iceweasel

    Run kill *process id*

    Or... Restart your system
    chown -R us ./base

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2014-May
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by staticn0de View Post
    Run top

    Grab process Id of iceweasel

    Run kill *process id*

    Or... Restart your system
    Thanks for the reply but talks about a permanent solution.

Similar Threads

  1. SET keeps running into an error
    By Mathew425 in forum General Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-04-21, 11:05
  2. error while running command show:
    By OS-13115 in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-10-25, 01:13
  3. Iceweasel crashes with Bus error
    By thomakj in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-04-30, 16:39
  4. Iceweasel crashes with Bus error
    By thomakj in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-04-24, 13:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •