Thread: Kali oclHashcat v1.36 fail

Kali oclHashcat v1.36 fail

Hello all,

As stated in the title, I am failing when trying to finish installing oclHashcat. Running on x64 bit, and have been folowing this tutorial http://www.blackmoreops.com/2014/06/...le-cuda-pyrit/ up to step 8 - where I start getting errors. I am somewhat new to Linux, after 20 years with Microsoft I have decided it was time to move on to a platform that didn't limit or restrict what I could do...

Here is some of my terminal info upto the problem.

root@kali:~# pyrit list_cores
    Pyrit 0.4.0 (C) 2008-2011 Lukas Lueg http://pyrit.googlecode.com
    This code is distributed under the GNU General Public License v3+

The following cores seem available...
    #1: 'CUDA-Device #1 'GeForce GTX 560 Ti''
    #2: 'CPU-Core (SSE2)'
    #3: 'CPU-Core (SSE2)'
    #4: 'CPU-Core (SSE2)'
    root@kali:~# apt-get install oclhashcat oclhashcat-plus
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree
    Reading state information... Done
    oclhashcat is already the newest version.
    The following NEW packages will be installed:
    oclhashcat-plus
    0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    Need to get 0 B/12.0 kB of archives.
    After this operation, 36.9 kB of additional disk space will be used.
    Do you want to continue [Y/n]? y
    Selecting previously unselected package oclhashcat-plus.
    (Reading database ... 338819 files and directories currently installed.)
    Unpacking oclhashcat-plus (from .../oclhashcat-plus_1.36-0kali0_all.deb) ...
    Setting up oclhashcat-plus (1.36-0kali0) ...
    Building dependency tree
    oclhashcat-plus is already the newest version.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    Building dependency tree
    oclhashcat-plus is already the newest version.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    root@kali:~# dpkg -i cudaHashcat-1.36.deb