Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Nexus 6 w/ Nethunter installed, being prompted to update to 5.1.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-Jun
    Posts
    1

    Nexus 6 w/ Nethunter installed, being prompted to update to 5.1.1

    Hey everyone,

    I apologize if this is not the correct forum for this but I was not 100% sure.

    I have a Nexus 6 with Nethunter installed and stable for about 2 months now.

    I am now getting prompted to update to Android 5.1.1 via an OTA update.

    When I let it reboot to begin installation, the phone boots into Team Win.

    My questions are, where would the update be downloaded to so that I can install the update and would the update wipe or damage my Nethunter install?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2015-Jun
    Posts
    2
    HI
    I would like know the same for the Nexus 5?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    2
    I am being prompted to update to 5.1.1 OTA as well, and it reboots into TeamWin just as mmcg711 described. In addition to mmcg711's questions I would like to know if there is a way to just disable the notification?

    Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!

    ~Ira
    Last edited by irariggs; 2015-07-15 at 13:53. Reason: None

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    2
    Looks likes we are on our own guys. :/

    From the little I can determine from other (older) post the update will detect our "modifications" ie kali and wipe everything.

    For me, I have disabled notifications from the Google Services Framework to keep it from pestering me. I hope you gind the information you are looking for.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    32
    I found this thread as i am on a Nexus 6 with 5.1.1 and wondering if i can do a dual boot nethunter/and my OEM .. that said.. 5.1.1 is a very important update security wise for the device and i am hoping i don't have to loose 5.1.1

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2014-Sep
    Posts
    15
    So I bit the bullet and installed the latest 5.1.1 Nexus 6 image since it has the stagefright fix. I then installed Nethunter manually and everything is working fine. So yes it is possible, you just need to do a little extra work, but I am glad I did.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2015-Aug
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by elidd1 View Post
    I found this thread as i am on a Nexus 6 with 5.1.1 and wondering if i can do a dual boot nethunter/and my OEM .. that said.. 5.1.1 is a very important update security wise for the device and i am hoping i don't have to loose 5.1.1
    If you install multirom, you can multi-boot several different roms and boot into any of them.

Similar Threads

  1. Installed netHunter 3.0 on Nexus 6. External Wifi card not recognized
    By blinear224 in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2018-04-05, 14:15
  2. Having installed nethunter,can I update my oneplus3 H2OS?
    By dbz0451 in forum Installing NetHunter
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2017-09-26, 12:54
  3. Installed Nethunter 2.0 but Nethunter 1.0 App is shown
    By rashmax001 in forum Installing NetHunter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-10-06, 14:04
  4. Update Nethunter for Nexus 4
    By hoanhdo in forum Installing NetHunter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-05-26, 08:18
  5. Can a Nexus 6 be used as a regular phone after Nethunter is installed?
    By rufireproof in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-05-08, 08:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •