Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Nexus 6 w/ Nethunter installed, being prompted to update to 5.1.1

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-Jun
    Posts
    1

    Nexus 6 w/ Nethunter installed, being prompted to update to 5.1.1

    Hey everyone,

    I apologize if this is not the correct forum for this but I was not 100% sure.

    I have a Nexus 6 with Nethunter installed and stable for about 2 months now.

    I am now getting prompted to update to Android 5.1.1 via an OTA update.

    When I let it reboot to begin installation, the phone boots into Team Win.

    My questions are, where would the update be downloaded to so that I can install the update and would the update wipe or damage my Nethunter install?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2015-Jun
    Posts
    2
    HI
    I would like know the same for the Nexus 5?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    2
    I am being prompted to update to 5.1.1 OTA as well, and it reboots into TeamWin just as mmcg711 described. In addition to mmcg711's questions I would like to know if there is a way to just disable the notification?

    Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!

    ~Ira
    Last edited by irariggs; 2015-07-15 at 13:53. Reason: None

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    2
    Looks likes we are on our own guys. :/

    From the little I can determine from other (older) post the update will detect our "modifications" ie kali and wipe everything.

    For me, I have disabled notifications from the Google Services Framework to keep it from pestering me. I hope you gind the information you are looking for.

  5. #5
    I found this thread as i am on a Nexus 6 with 5.1.1 and wondering if i can do a dual boot nethunter/and my OEM .. that said.. 5.1.1 is a very important update security wise for the device and i am hoping i don't have to loose 5.1.1

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2015-Aug
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by elidd1 View Post
    I found this thread as i am on a Nexus 6 with 5.1.1 and wondering if i can do a dual boot nethunter/and my OEM .. that said.. 5.1.1 is a very important update security wise for the device and i am hoping i don't have to loose 5.1.1
    If you install multirom, you can multi-boot several different roms and boot into any of them.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2014-Sep
    Posts
    15
    So I bit the bullet and installed the latest 5.1.1 Nexus 6 image since it has the stagefright fix. I then installed Nethunter manually and everything is working fine. So yes it is possible, you just need to do a little extra work, but I am glad I did.

Similar Threads

  1. Installed netHunter 3.0 on Nexus 6. External Wifi card not recognized
    By blinear224 in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2018-04-05, 14:15
  2. Having installed nethunter,can I update my oneplus3 H2OS?
    By dbz0451 in forum Installing NetHunter
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2017-09-26, 12:54
  3. Installed Nethunter 2.0 but Nethunter 1.0 App is shown
    By rashmax001 in forum Installing NetHunter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-10-06, 14:04
  4. Update Nethunter for Nexus 4
    By hoanhdo in forum Installing NetHunter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-05-26, 08:18
  5. Can a Nexus 6 be used as a regular phone after Nethunter is installed?
    By rufireproof in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-05-08, 08:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •