Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Uniscan Not scanning

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    4

    Uniscan Not scanning

    I have an interesting issue where uniscan just stopped.
    It was working fine a couple of days ago, but now every time i run the command Uniscan it just does nothing. it just goes to a new command line uniscan.jpg

    I also tried actually scanning an site but it does the same thing.

    Has anybody experience this before?

  2. #2
    I am having this same issue. It was working fine a few days ago for sure. It no longer works from the command line; however the uniscan-gui still appears to work correctly. I get the following every time:

    ####################################
    # Uniscan project #
    # http://uniscan.sourceforge.net/ #
    ####################################
    V. 6.2

    Actually - it looks like I get the same thing with uniscan-gui as well. I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling as well - still no go. Any help would be appreciated.

    SP

    That's it.
    Last edited by sickn3ss; 2015-07-22 at 07:10.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2013-Dec
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    67
    Hi guys!

    The problem is in file: /usr/share/uniscan/Uniscan/Functions.pm

    For a weird reason the link: http://uniscan.sourceforge.net/version.txt is down and uniscan uses that to check the version.

    The solution:
    Comment the line 378:
    # my $response = $h->GET("http://uniscan.sourceforge.net/version.txt") or die("$!\n");

    And create this new line:
    my $response = $h->GET("http://uniscan.sourceforge.net/version.txt");

    Basically is just to remove the die function.

    I already contacted the guy to fix it in the code.
    Last edited by Crash; 2015-07-22 at 09:03.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Crash View Post

    The solution:
    Comment the line 378:
    # my $response = $h->GET("http://uniscan.sourceforge.net/version.txt") or die("$!\n");

    And create this new line:
    my $response = $h->GET("http://uniscan.sourceforge.net/version.txt");

    Basically is just to remove the die function.

    I already contacted the guy to fix it in the code.
    Thanks for reply! I'm more of a Python/C guy myself and I'm not entirely familiar with Perl. I will most likely need to translate/compile this when I am finished?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2013-Dec
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    67
    Just run after the change.

    As well python, perl is interpreted and not compiled. (:

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    4
    Thanks, I will give it ago
    have you heard anything back from the guy?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    4
    I made the change and it seems to have worked.
    I'll just keep an eye out, cuz surely this should be fixed from the source code.

    Thanks :-)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    2013-Dec
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    67
    Hi!

    Yeah, I called him in Whatsup and he want to release another version, but he dont know when.

    Cya!
    Last edited by Crash; 2015-07-23 at 09:46.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    2013-Dec
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    67
    Hi guys!

    Git UPDATED! Please clone that:

    https://github.com/poerschke/Uniscan

  10. #10
    Join Date
    2015-Jul
    Posts
    4
    Thanks :-)

Similar Threads

  1. uniscan issue
    By topproabc in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2020-08-12, 07:36
  2. Uniscan help
    By anony_world in forum General Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2015-04-20, 16:56

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •