Hello all,

I've been using Linux (various distros) since the summer of 2013, so I'm no expert by any means, especially with the CLI (but I'm learning). I am interested in learning Pentesting/ethical hacking, so I built a "new" computer pretty much for this purpose (to have a "virtual sandbox" environment to "play" in). Not that it really matters, but the machine is is an Asus RoG motherboard/AMD Phenom II x4 965/16gb PC12800 RAM/Samsung 850 250gb SSD/Toshiba 5TB SATA HDD/Panasonic Bluray Drive/Asus R9270 GPU. Not new, but not too bad of hardware, and I do plan to use it for other purposes as well. I've successfully installed the following OS's with GRUB2 for triple-boot:
/dev/sda (SSD)
sda1 (60gb partition) - Kali 2.0
sda2 (80gb partition) - Windows 7
sda3 (60gb partition) - LXLE 14.04.2 (the current distro I have been using for the past year or so)
sda4 (32gb partition) - empty

/dev/sdb is the 5tb HDD, currently storage and swap space.

I DO NOT want to break this system, as I spent alot of time to get this triple boot set up and working correctly (trial and error!). Ok, enough backstory, on to the meat and potatoes....