Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: wifite handshake fix

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-Dec
    Posts
    6

    wifite handshake fix

    current wifite build doesn't capture handshakes properly. in wifite.py you have to change -R to -Y here (-R shows tips) :
    Code:
       if program_exists('tshark'):
            # Call Tshark to return list of EAPOL packets in cap file.
            cmd = ['tshark',
                   '-r', capfile,  # Input file
                   '-Y', 'eapol',  # Filter (only EAPOL packets) 
                   '-n']  # Do not resolve names (MAC vendors)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2017-Mar
    Posts
    1
    hi,
    please can you tell me how i can edit this? I a beginner and fight for hours and hours to fix this problem. It seems you got the solution.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2016-Dec
    Posts
    126
    Quote Originally Posted by lastRonin View Post
    hi,
    please can you tell me how i can edit this? I a beginner and fight for hours and hours to fix this problem. It seems you got the solution.
    This works. Thank you. Before I configured my wifite it would just "pass through" the hand shake, but if I had airodump-ng running at the same time there was an obvious handshake there. Now wifite is recording these handshakes. Very good! This makes me wonder about the wps attack. Hmm!
    Last edited by bigbiz; 2017-09-29 at 05:35. Reason: Add more info

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2016-Dec
    Posts
    29
    havde you tried the new wifite? https://forums.kali.org/showthread.p...1637#post71637
    I dont know if its working on on nethunter.

    Im having problems with wifite in nethunter, loops back after enable monitor mode, but i can run it with wifite --mon-iface wlan1mon, but that dosnt work on the new wifite script. how do i add the --mon-iface command to the new wifite? Is it hard?

Similar Threads

  1. Wifite not capturing WPA handshake
    By cybeh in forum General Archive
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2017-06-23, 08:13
  2. wifite .cap handshake capture(cant find them)
    By jonathanxx1 in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-04-16, 07:30
  3. Wifite WPA handshake not happening
    By clearday in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-08-09, 18:43
  4. Wifite wpa handshake capture not working for ARM
    By clearday in forum ARM Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-19, 11:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •