Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adding repo?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-Dec
    Posts
    17

    Adding repo?

    I have tried

    apt-add-repository and add-apt-repository

    both commands are not recognizeable

    What do I need to add to get this to work? I'm trying to add a repo that has HAL so I can use hulu and netflix and I can't seem to get it to work.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2015-Mar
    Posts
    141
    Just add it to /etc/apt/sources.list

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-Dec
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by aanarchyy View Post
    Just add it to /etc/apt/sources.list
    The repo I was wanting to add begins with ppa:// instead of http:// like the rest of the list...does that matter?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2013-Apr
    Location
    Kali forums
    Posts
    805
    Shouldn't make any difference. However, I must say that adding other repos can easily break Kali...definitely want to be careful & make backups!

Similar Threads

  1. Non Kali Repo
    By Sagaryal in forum General Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2017-03-27, 17:53
  2. Metasploit - Updated repo?
    By silkwire in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-08-11, 15:41
  3. Fail to add-apt-repo
    By kalinux in forum General Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-04-16, 05:38
  4. Missing APT Repo's? [FIX]
    By nykon in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-03-14, 15:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •