Thread: REAVER - 3 simultaneous problems - still after 24 hours of research

REAVER - 3 simultaneous problems - still after 24 hours of research

Hello Guys (and Girls),

Admittedly I am new to Kali and Reaver, but in the past I have been able to crack all IT problems and challenges, but this time I have to pass.

Introduction

Am using a Samsung ATIV Book 9 NP940X5J-K01US with Intel Core i5-4200 CPU @ 1.6GHz 2.3GHz with 8GB RAM and Windows 10 Home with 64-bit. My Wireless Card is an Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 with driver 18.11.0.8 (in Windows).

I have downloaded Kali in its full 64-bit version (2016,1) from here: https://www.kali.org/downloads/ via torrent and checked the checksum.

I am mounting Kali via a bootable USB, not vial Virtual Machine. Thereafter I run apt-get update and apt-get dist-upgrade. From time to time I have also tried to add the additional bits and pieces found here: https://evilzone.org/high-quality-tutorials/wireless-auditing-with-kali-linux-aircrack-ng-reaver-and-pixiewps/ being reaver-wps-fork-t6x-master and pixiewps-master.

I have not tweaked my own MAC address, as it does not appear to be mission critical.

In the beginning I do
    airmon-ng
    and
    airmon-ng start wlan0

Then I kill the three disturbing services one by one and run
    airmon-ng start wlan0
    to ensure that the monitor mode is enabled.

So far, so good.

Now I have to mention my three problems and the other things that do work.
    Working:
    airodump-ng wlan0mon --wps
    returning expected result.

Not working:

Problem 1:
    wash -i wlan0mon
    returning all the expected results but *all* RSSI values are 00.

Problem 2:
    aireplay-ng -1 0 -a (MAC) wlan0mon
    returning repeated reply (and nothing else): Sending Authentication Request (Open System)
    if I do a
    ipconfig wlan0mon up
    it is returning: Waiting for beacon frame (BSSID MAC) on channel 3 - the channel is correct as previously set by me
    and if I do another