Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Nethunter Causing Hard Brick OPO??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2014-Feb
    Posts
    4

    Nethunter Causing Hard Brick OPO??

    SO......

    The title says most of this. I am installing kali linux nethunter with the latest software.

    I have tried twice with Cyanogen OS 12.1. I do a clean (factory image) installation, then install the nethunter zip directly after.

    POOF! My device will not boot into the bootloader, system, or recovery. it gets stuck on both the recovery and system splash screens and i must use the Color.zip method to retrieve the device from a hard brick.

    I have tried installing it over the COS 12.1 xxx2K1 version and i am currently trying to install it over the current release of CyanogenMod 13 (Not cyanogen OS 13)

    Has anyone been able to successfully install nethunter on the most recent versions of software?

    any help is appreciated. thank you!


    Update:

    Device still bricks with CyanogenMod 13 as well




    (The only thing i havent tried doing is rooting the device before installation however i believe nethunter has root built in and this shouldnt cause a brick either. at most it would be a bootloop

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2014-Nov
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    6
    i was able to install nethunter on my opo using these
    cm13
    https://mirror.netcologne.de/cyanoge...O1QB-bacon.zip
    then gapps
    open_gapps-arm-6.0-nano-20160417 - i dont have the link but thats was the version
    then rebooted . did setup then back to recovery
    i flashed this https://idlekernel.com/nethunter/nig...60410-1617.zip
    which seemed to work untill it came to chroot. i was unable to do install the full chroot because of a java error
    so back to recovery and i flashed this https://idlekernel.com/nethunter/nig...60410-1617.zip
    after all that i rebooted and had full chroot. but then wlan1 drivers didnt work. https://idlekernel.com/nethunter/nig...60410-1617.zip was the fix

  3. #3
    I don't understand your directions. I am on CM13-ZNH0EAS2JK with TWRP 3.0.2. I have tried several times to install Nethunter using the LRT scripts and manually using TWRP. Each time I end up in a boot loop which requires reflashing CM13. I have tried BETA SuperSU 2.71 and Nethunter oneplus1 lollipop 3.0. Before I try something else, I would like clear directions on what works.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2016-Feb
    Posts
    116
    Use my builds:

    Code:
    https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=profile&uid=24421527759886105
    Just make sure you have TWRP, and just flash them over your CM13.

  5. #5
    So I can flash install using TWRP 3.0.2 kernel-nethunter-bacon-marshmellow and update-nethunter-bacon-marshmellow over CM13-ZNH0EAS2JK. do I have to install Busybox or SuperSU and if so, which SuperSu should I install? Do these need to be installed before nethunter zips?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2016-Feb
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by viejo verde View Post
    So I can flash install using TWRP 3.0.2 kernel-nethunter-bacon-marshmellow and update-nethunter-bacon-marshmellow over CM13-ZNH0EAS2JK. do I have to install Busybox or SuperSU and if so, which SuperSu should I install? Do these need to be installed before nethunter zips?
    Just flash over the installer, the kernel zip has kernel only inside. The installer will flash Busybox and SuperSU as well, so don't worry about this. You will, however, will need to flash over the chroot by yourself. it could be done via NetHunter app, but as far as I know they're not installing the latest one (rolling), but the old one (v2). it will be best if you just flash the chroot from here:

    Code:
    https://idlekernel.com/nethunter/nightly/3.0.5-20160421-0440/chroot-full/nethunter-generic-armhf-kalifs-full-rolling-3.0.5-20160421-0440.zip

    Have fun.



    Edit:

    Just noticed you said ZNH0EAS2JK. Please note that this is CyanogenOS, not CyanogenMod. It is not supported! The other thread was saying that the WiFi drivers aren't intact, so beware. As far as I know OPO haven't released any CyanogenOS code! So I cannot port it.

  7. #7
    thanks. i will wait for now. The cyanogen os code would come from cyanogen not OPO which is pushing oxygen OS.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    2016-Feb
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by viejo verde View Post
    thanks. i will wait for now. The cyanogen os code would come from cyanogen not OPO which is pushing oxygen OS.
    I just figured out that the kernel source code is the same (they won't release the ROM code. Never will). So it's okay to flash the ones I posted.

  9. #9
    thanks. I installed thoughtlessskyle's cm13 rooted twrpable zip which gave me root. then I installed your latest update-nethunter-marshmallow bacon zip which gave me nethunter. I installed kali chroot manager. I removed the nethunter bootanimation zip and theme.

  10. #10
    Thanks for this. I finally got nethunter working with those steps!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    2014-Feb
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Phreya View Post
    Use my builds:

    Code:
    https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=profile&uid=24421527759886105
    Just make sure you have TWRP, and just flash them over your CM13.
    (i am the OP. just clarifying because there are a lot of other people posting in here)

    Thanks. ART Cache is setting up right now and it seems to have worked.

    Why are your kali builds so much smaller than stock?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    2014-Feb
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Phreya View Post
    Use my builds:

    Code:
    https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=profile&uid=24421527759886105
    Just make sure you have TWRP, and just flash them over your CM13.
    correction. no matter what OS i try to install on, my phone wont even boot with kali installed.

    I followed these steps.
    1. install latest twrp
    2. factory reset
    3. install cm12.1
    4. install gapps
    5. install kali nethunter from the website

    this outputs a bunch of directory not available errors while installing and then my phone will not boot untill i reinstall the factory image. What can i do? What am i doing wrong

    also i cant seem to find a full MM version of your builds. only updates and kernels

Similar Threads

  1. NetworkManager causing problems ?
    By Travis9090 in forum General Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-06-06, 07:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •