After using openVAS, when I come back to Kali Linux Rolling on VMware after a restart/shut down, my eth0 connection no longer works.

I use and prefer bridged mode, the wired connection (eth0) is to my Windows 10 host which is connected to wifi. If I hook up my USB wireless adapter, to the Kali VM, wlan0 tends to work fine.

I am new to openVAS, but every time I've started it to do some scans through the web-ui, after I shut down or restart my Kali VM, I'm met with an eth0 problem.

The first time it took me a while of tinkering with different things to fix, I don't know what eventually fixed it, during this specific occasion the wired connection option was available but it just wouldn't connect, and through checking
Code:
ifconfig -a
, eth0 didn't even have an IP assigned to it anymore. I tried
Code:
dhclient eth0
with no luck... It seemed I was all of a sudden having some issues with my Windows 10 host as well, nothing directly effecting me, but there were some DHCP assigning errors in the log. After some tinkering around (ending processes, running troubleshooter, restarting both host computer and VMware) my eth0 connection in Kali was working again.

Anyway, even with that specific occurrence resolved, still, after using openVAS, when I shut down/restart I'm met with eth0 not working again, in these cases, the wired connection disappears from network options all together. when I check
Code:
 ifconfig -a,
it at least shows eth0 has an IP.
....and after some efforts with these commands:
Code:
service network-manager restart
ifconfig eth0 down
ifconfig eth0 up
service networking restart
reboot
, (not necessarily in that order) ...I can get the eth0 connection working again, but of course, this is a pain, and I don't want to have to do this every time I use certain services on Kali.