Thread: Integrating Nexmon (native Monitor Mode and Frame Injection) into Nethunter

Integrating Nexmon (native Monitor Mode and Frame Injection) into Nethunter

Dear Nethunter developers,

I am the lead developer of the Nexmon Project (http://nexmon.org) and like to suggest to integrate it into Nethunter. The main goal of Nexmon is the activation of monitor mode and frame injection on the Broadcom BCM4339 WiFi chip. Currently, both monitor mode and frame inject work and could be integrated into other projects like Nethunter. In addition, we figured out, that only three additonal lines of code are required to enable monitor mode (without injection) on Broadcom chips using the bcmdhd driver.

Please, let me know, if you need some support for the integration.

Matthias

Hello! I am not a developer Nethunter, but I'm very interested in your topic, in the official repository NetHunter is a modification of kernel-Nexus 5 [Hammerhead], hammerheadmon, apparently sharpened by the run monitor mode, but I did not succeed. And why would you yet informally integrate the driver into the kernel? All source code is available, and add-in the official thread via the 'Pull Request'.

Quote Originally Posted by nexmon View Post
    Dear Nethunter developers,

I am the lead developer of the Nexmon Project (http://nexmon.org) and like to suggest to integrate it into Nethunter. The main goal of Nexmon is the activation of monitor mode and frame injection on the Broadcom BCM4339 WiFi chip. Currently, both monitor mode and frame inject work and could be integrated into other projects like Nethunter. In addition, we figured out, that only three additonal lines of code are required to enable monitor mode (without injection) on Broadcom chips using the bcmdhd driver.

Please, let me know, if you need some support for the integration.

Matthias