Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: anyone knows this adapter?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    28

    anyone knows this adapter?

    hi friends.
    anyone knows if this adapter good for testing security (good for injections and so)?
    im asking about the : TP-Link Archer T2UH

    produce page: http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/d....html#overview

    thank you

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    in a computer
    Posts
    654
    I'd check it against the wifi card threads here in the forums & over at aircrack-ng.org. Might be listed in one or both of those places. It really depends on the chipset.

    Barring that, the only way to know for sure is to get it, and see.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    The Pits
    Posts
    86
    wikidevi says it uses the MediaTek MT7610U chipset, which I have never tried. If anyone here has I'd like to know!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2
    I am a bit confused about the correct chipset. I called the TP Link technical support and they told me that for T2UH the chipset is MT7610UN (note the N at the end), while the wikidev page https://wikidevi.com/wiki/TP-LINK_Archer_T2UH says MT7610U (without the N), which is a difference.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    15
    If anyone searching the forums for this USB WiFi adapter This seemed to work for me in Kali 2017.1

    Code:
    apt update
    Then
    Code:
    apt install linux-headers-$(uname -r) build-essential dkms git
    and
    Code:
    apt install dkms   # This was already installed
    And last but not least
    Code:
    apt install realtek-rtl88xxau-dkms -y
    I found this in the release notes for 2017.1


    t4uh.jpg
    Last edited by sml156; 2017-04-27 at 06:25 AM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2
    sml156, just wanted to confirm: you are referring to the T4UH, not the T2UH, as the OP asked, right (cause you posted an image for the T4UH)? I guess the realtek driver would not work for the T2UH which uses a Mediatek chipset instead, or did it work for you for the T2UH as well?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by genetics94 View Post
    sml156, just wanted to confirm: you are referring to the T4UH, not the T2UH, as the OP asked, right (cause you posted an image for the T4UH)? I guess the realtek driver would not work for the T2UH which uses a Mediatek chipset instead, or did it work for you for the T2UH as well?
    Sorry read the OP wrong, I dont know if T2UH but if it helps anyone
    Code:
    lsusb
    shows this

    Device 002: ID 2357:0103

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •