Thread: Goodbye

Goodbye

Goodbye all,

This forum used to be a very helpful community. It is not anymore. I post a topic about lifting the encryption from my SSD so that I can do a fresh install of Kali and I get a response telling me that, one this is not a Kali topic and is a general Linux topic. NO, this happened on an install of Kali, therefore it IS Kali related. That aside, the next thing said was that I should not be using Kali if I have no working knowledge of Linux. That right there was the kicker. I have built custom linux builds, with the help of members of this very community. I work as a system administrator, and I use Kali on my personal laptop on a daily basis. So thanks for jumping to conclusions without doing ANY digging whatsoever.

Oh, and don't worry, I solved my own issue as I have done a lot as of late because people are not as helpful as they used to be. So, goodbye. I see no reason to remain a part of a community that doesn't even try to help it's users anymore. It's sad that today's course of action is to delete a post and call them a n00b rather than ask even one follow up question to see if it is indeed relevant.

@Maiki, perhaps you need to brush up on how to be a more professional sounding, and helpful Admin as you come across as very unprofessional. You jumped to conclusions that I could have easily answered for you, and you offered no advice on the topic. And as such, I cannot post my fix to help others with this issue. This community used to be one of users helping other users, but I guess those days are long gone.

Captain Redbeard has left the building. *Mic drop*

Hey Captain Redbeard,

Sorry to hear about your experience, but you may have jumped to conclusions a bit too early. I haven't seen your original post, but your question DOES sound generic, and general to Linux, and you probably would have better been served looking for your answers in a more linux centric community.