Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56

Thread: airgeddon, a multi-use bash script for Linux systems to audit wireless networks

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Outer space
    Posts
    34
    Hey, I released at last airgeddon v7.0 with WEP support performing an "All-in-One" attack against WEP networks. Very handy! I'll keep developing and informing!

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    east tennessee
    Posts
    3

    Cool airgeddon v7.0

    Quote Originally Posted by v1s1t0r View Post
    Hey, I released at last airgeddon v7.0 with WEP support performing an "All-in-One" attack against WEP networks. Very handy! I'll keep developing and informing!
    Where is the best place to download this????
    and thanks for all the hard work you do!

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Outer space
    Posts
    34
    You can download it from here: https://github.com/v1s1t0r1sh3r3/airgeddon

    Follow the instructions to download and install it. They are on wiki at Installation & Usage section: https://github.com/v1s1t0r1sh3r3/air...on%20&%20Usage

    At the bottom, there are a special metion for Kali Linux users because there is a very easy to install .deb package. You will see the last version now is 7.02.

    Regards.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    28
    Hi, I tried to run Airgeddon with the latest Nethunter on a nexus 10 but it thinks my network card is a non wifi card, tried a bunch of them. so is this script compatible with Nethunter or is there an easy fix for it?

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Outer space
    Posts
    34
    No, sorry, I don't think so... because airgeddon needs xterm to open windows for attacks. so you need a X Window system running to connect. If you want to run it on Android, you can do it using "Linux Deploy" app installing for example a Kali Linux image. There you have a X window system and you can connect to it by VNC. Maybe a problem with this other configuration could be how to connect hardware to that linux (I didn't tested it). Not sure if using a OTG cable with an external USB wireless device could be an option.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by v1s1t0r View Post
    No, sorry, I don't think so... because airgeddon needs xterm to open windows for attacks. so you need a X Window system running to connect. If you want to run it on Android, you can do it using "Linux Deploy" app installing for example a Kali Linux image. There you have a X window system and you can connect to it by VNC. Maybe a problem with this other configuration could be how to connect hardware to that linux (I didn't tested it). Not sure if using a OTG cable with an external USB wireless device could be an option.
    Ok, Thanks. I will try it some day but i have a feeling that the network card will still show up ass non wifi

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    28
    its the same in linuxdeploy

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    east tennessee
    Posts
    3

    Thanks v1s1t0r

    Quote Originally Posted by v1s1t0r View Post
    You can download it from here: https://github.com/v1s1t0r1sh3r3/airgeddon

    Follow the instructions to download and install it. They are on wiki at Installation & Usage section: https://github.com/v1s1t0r1sh3r3/air...on%20&%20Usage

    At the bottom, there are a special metion for Kali Linux users because there is a very easy to install .deb package. You will see the last version now is 7.02.

    Regards.
    always glad to see a nice answer instead of harassing me for not reading and looking everywhere before asking,

  9. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Outer space
    Posts
    34
    Version 7.1 released. See the changelog here:
    https://github.com/v1s1t0r1sh3r3/air...r/CHANGELOG.md

    Oh my god! I re-read again the entire thread... and sorry undersc0re... you were right!! my mistake. I read your post about hashcat very quickly first time and I thought it was the "normal" error regarding the opencl drivers... but I didn't saw this:

    Old hccap format detected! You need to update...
    Sorry for that. You are right, hashcat has been updated and now instead of hccap format a new one hccapx is needed. And you MiAl were right too...

    First time I saw hashcat 3.0 I fixed the opencl drivers and I updated the line command and the output parsing based on a hashcat version detection (old style for hashcat 2.x and new for 3.0)... but it seems in newer versions this mandatory format change for capture file was introduced.

    Now I have a hashcat 3.5 fully working and I can do the needed tests... but the problem is I don't know exactly were this mandatory changed was introduced. I know it wasn't at 3.0 but not sure if maybe was at 3.20 or maybe at 3.30. Does anybody know exactly when was introduced? I need to know that exactly in order to detect version and then do the change or not to make airgeddon compatible with all versions... can anybody help with this? thank you.

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by v1s1t0r View Post
    Version 7.1 released. See the changelog here:
    https://github.com/v1s1t0r1sh3r3/air...r/CHANGELOG.md

    Oh my god! I re-read again the entire thread... and sorry undersc0re... you were right!! my mistake. I read your post about hashcat very quickly first time and I thought it was the "normal" error regarding the opencl drivers... but I didn't saw this:



    Sorry for that. You are right, hashcat has been updated and now instead of hccap format a new one hccapx is needed. And you MiAl were right too...

    First time I saw hashcat 3.0 I fixed the opencl drivers and I updated the line command and the output parsing based on a hashcat version detection (old style for hashcat 2.x and new for 3.0)... but it seems in newer versions this mandatory format change for capture file was introduced.

    Now I have a hashcat 3.5 fully working and I can do the needed tests... but the problem is I don't know exactly were this mandatory changed was introduced. I know it wasn't at 3.0 but not sure if maybe was at 3.20 or maybe at 3.30. Does anybody know exactly when was introduced? I need to know that exactly in order to detect version and then do the change or not to make airgeddon compatible with all versions... can anybody help with this? thank you.
    Looks like they added support for it in version 3.30 from what I can tell. https://github.com/hashcat/hashcat/b...anges.txt#L111

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •