Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [HELP] How can I install Kali nethunter in a samsung s8?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    1

    [HELP] How can I install Kali nethunter in a samsung s8?

    Hi friends,

    how can I install kali nethunter in a samsung s8?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1
    Last edited by harbinger; 2017-07-14 at 10:09 PM. Reason: Removed youtube link.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4
    Your best bet is to be on cm13, rooted, install busybox, download and install the nethunter.apk and hope you can get the full chroot to install. I don't think the full .zip will work for you unless u do create your own kernel, but i'm not that far along yet so I can't help you. I can tell you that if you do at least get that to work, you'll need to purchase an external wifi adapter. Let us know!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by h4sh3r View Post
    how can I install kali nethunter in a samsung s8?
    Samsung S8 isn't supported, neither official nor unofficial (or do I miss something?).

    Without a patched kernel you won't have external wifi, y-cable-support etc.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    2
    I was able to get nethunter installed on my S8+ (G955U) tonight... was a bit different than I expected, but it's working fine now...

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by kn0w1 View Post
    it's working fine now...
    Are you able to use external wifi adapters now?

    Nethunter is more than Apps + Chroot. The fun starts with a kernel patch, I think.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    2
    Hi, i have installed it on my samsung galaxy tab 4 10.1, but everytime when i want to use a task the terminal wouldn't open, i have tried every terminal and also the custom made terminal that offensive security made. The other apps that came with nethunter working fine, only the nethunter itself will not function without the terminal. Maybe anybody knows a solution?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •