Thread: Dual wifi adapters on Raspberry Pi 2

Dual wifi adapters on Raspberry Pi 2

I am a security professional and I have been assigned a project that essentially is going to be doing a deauth, rouge AP, and seeing if I can get one of our products (iPad with a few of our own apps) to connect to the rogue AP, and start the MITM part. With all of that said, I have 2 wifi adapters (Alpha AWUS036H and Panda Wireless PAU06 - eventually I may go to using 2 of the pandas for a lower profile) Both of them work great on their own, and both support packet injection. What I am needing to do is to have them both work on the pi at the same time. My current plan is to have one connected to wifi and the other will be working specifically with the rogue AP side for the iPad to connect to.

How can I get both wifi adapters to work on the pi at the same time? My current findings from the Googles has been something as simple as (this is coming off of memory after more than an hour searching) editing a file in /interfaces to something far more complex. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by crazy8; 2019-01-14 at 17:34.

Nothing different than a regular computer apart that you should use a powered USB hub.

UPDATE: I have been somewhat successful. When I run ifconfig/iwconfig I do see a wlan0 and wlan1 (I should note that I have been doing everything below in SSH). There's been a couple times that both have connected and other times where only one has connected. I have tried having both adapters connect to my home network and one of the adapters connect to the home network and the other be tethered to my phone. The issue I am having is that no matter which configuration I do, as soon as I put one into monitor mode, I lose connection from SSH.