Thread: No networks detected

No networks detected

Hi guys I'm new to this stuff. I just want to ask if I need to buy a wireless adaptor to detect wifi networks or can I use my wlan0 for monitoring? I'm currently using Lazy Script right now but doesnt let me do handshake or anything because I cant detect any wifi networks.

Are you getting wifi networks without lazy script ? Can you sign on normally ? As long as its working you should find something.
    My laptops internal intel adapter works so there goes the you have to buy a special adaptor theory **** my desktop adapter is some cheap piece of five dollar **** it works too but doesnt have range.
    First getting the handshake is a minute part of the big picture just because you have it doesnt mean you'll ever get the password.
    Match all your commands to mine exactly the case special symbols spacing everything it all means something.
    The mac ,channels and what you want to name your file and where to put it is up to you.
    Open a terminal type airmon-ng it will show your adapter wlan0 wlan1 got it. Ok
    Now pick your adapter and type airmon-ng start wlan0 or whatever yours is called. Now it's in monitor mode.
    Type airodump-ng then your adapter name.
    airodump-ng wlan0mon
    You should see all the networks around you pick one.
    Type airodump-ng -c the channel --bssid the mac address -w /where/to/put.it wlan0mon
    So it makes sense.
    Airodump-ng -c 11 --bssid 00:00:00:00:00:00 -w root/Documents/ capture wlan0mon
    Leave that terminal open and open another type
    aireplay-ng -0 -0 -a bssid wlan0mon
    The bssid changes to the -a that's the target mac there is not a channel that's one of the reasons why you leave airodump-ng open so it will associate.
    The 0 by itself is death packets. Not -0 you have to put the -0 the other 0 you can change.