Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Kali boots in tty5 only

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2020-Feb
    Posts
    1

    Kali boots in tty5 only

    Hello guys i?ve installed kali linux in my laptop that lacks ethernet port

    After installation when i boot into kali it boots in tty5

    Can?t boot in GUI

    Command
    Apt-get update
    Apt-get upgrade
    Apt-get upgrade -y
    Don?t work
    There is no gdm3

    What is the solution for this problem

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2020-Feb
    Posts
    12
    Offline installer needs Internet connection to install Kali with GUI. ISO is missing about 200+ (1906-1760) packages which are downloaded from Internet. That is clearly a bug.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2020-Feb
    Posts
    2
    You can use the weekly ISO images that have this bug fixed.

Similar Threads

  1. Kali USB only boots when plugged into USB hub
    By dresden in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2017-05-04, 10:31
  2. Kali Linux boots only when USB is plugged in
    By luisgarcia87 in forum Installing Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2016-06-12, 02:38
  3. boots to kali gnu/linux 1.0.8 [my name] tty3
    By thehiding in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-08-21, 08:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •