Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: aicrack-ng not working properly (airodump-ng is not displaying anything)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2020-Apr
    Posts
    2

    aicrack-ng not working properly (airodump-ng is not displaying anything)

    Hello, I am currently running 64 bit Kali Linux 2020.2. I have a Qualcomm Atheros QCA9377 adapter that's integrated in my laptop (Dell Inspiron 5570).



    When I try to scan the Wi-fis around me, the airodump-ng command displays nothing, and stays like that forever.


    Below is the output of the commands:


    airmon-ng check kill

    Code:
    Killing these processes:
    
        PID Name
      19438 wpa_supplicant

    iwconfig

    Code:
    eth0      no wireless extensions.
    
    lo        no wireless extensions.
    
    wlan0     IEEE 802.11  ESSID:off/any  
              Mode:Managed  Access Point: Not-Associated   Tx-Power=20 dBm   
              Retry short limit:7   RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
              Encryption key:off
              Power Management:on

    airmon-ng start wlan0

    Code:
    PHY     Interface       Driver          Chipset
    
    phy0    wlan0           ath10k_pci      Qualcomm Atheros QCA9377 802.11ac Wireless Network Adapter (rev 31)
    
                    (mac80211 monitor mode vif enabled for [phy0]wlan0 on [phy0]wlan0mon)
                    (mac80211 station mode vif disabled for [phy0]wlan0)

    airodump-ng wlan0mon

    Code:
    CH  8 ][ Elapsed: 0 s ][ 2020-04-06 09:13 ][                                    
                                                                                                                                          
     BSSID              PWR  Beacons    #Data, #/s  CH   MB   ENC CIPHER  AUTH ESSID                                                      
                                                                                                                                          
                                                                                                                                          
     BSSID              STATION            PWR   Rate    Lost    Frames  Notes  Probes

    dmesg | tail

    Code:
    
     [57751.045663] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER: PCIe Bus Error: severity=Corrected, type=Physical Layer, (Receiver ID)                      
    
      [57751.045672] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER:   device [8086:9d15] error status/mask=00000001/00002000                                    
      [57751.045677] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER:    [ 0] RxErr                                                                               
      [57751.083111] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER: Multiple Corrected error received: 0000:00:1c.5                                             
      [57751.083126] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER: PCIe Bus Error: severity=Corrected, type=Physical Layer, (Receiver ID)                      
      [57751.083134] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER:   device [8086:9d15] error status/mask=00000041/00002000                                    
      [57751.083139] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER:    [ 0] RxErr                                                                               
      [57751.083143] pcieport 0000:00:1c.5: AER:    [ 6] BadTLP                                                                              
      [57751.282922] ath10k_pci 0000:03:00.0: unsupported HTC service id: 1536                                                               
      [57775.071487] device wlan0mon entered promiscuous mode
    I have found similar issues here:


    https://forum.aircrack-ng.org/index.php?topic=1521.0
    https://forums.kali.org/showthread.p...321G-V4-VMware)

    https://unix.stackexchange.com/quest...t-show-results




    Thank you for any help, it is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2020-Apr
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    5
    I've been facing same problem for days, finally I solved by unplugging and plugging again the USB dongle, sadly I have to replug it every time, but now works.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2020-Apr
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    5
    Try to replug the USB dongle

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2020-Apr
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for your reply. I'm not using an USB dongle. However, since I couldn't solve the problem, I will buy one.

Similar Threads

  1. mitmf is not working properly
    By aoiko in forum NetHunter General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2018-03-26, 19:55
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-06-03, 11:35
  3. Usb mouse is not properly working
    By Nickforcer in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-07-23, 19:26
  4. Apt-get is not working properly
    By Shaun Morgan in forum General Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-07-19, 02:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •