Thread: Accessible speech installation failing at multiple stages (2022.2/.3/w33 in virtualbox)

Accessible speech installation failing at multiple stages (2022.2/.3/w33 in virtualbox)

SUMMARY
    Blind user attempting to install kali from iso downloaded from kali.org, kali-linux-2022.3-installer-amd64.iso, on virtualbox 6.1.34, host is Windows 10.
    Main request is for workaround to get gnome/orca running as soon as possible via command-line install/configuration.
    I am new to this, so pardon my ignorance. I need a lot of advice with lots of details, because I am not familiar with this process and with linux in general.
    When I reference output during the installation process, it is from speakup screen reader speech during installation, or from Windows 10 OCR output needed due to the screen reader not working at various stages, details below.

Main problem:
    Options selected at Component Selection screen during installation does not then install any components, only minimal installation occurs.

Other problems:
    1. Installation crashes (freezes) at seemingly random points during installation process, from first to last screens, speech stops, keyboard input is not accepted, must be aborted and restarted. Eventually the minimal installation succeeds, but the freezing sometimes occurs multiple times in a row with successive installation attempts.
    2. Twice gnome installed and loaded successfully, but then user account created during installation does not allow login.
    **3. Manual attempts to install gnome/orca fail, this one is due to my total ignorance, I'm sure. Could really use help with this one since it appears I will not be able to get gnome set up during the installation.

DETAILS
    Basic vm settings, including Processor/PAE enabled, followed instructions to disable 3d acceleration, enabled multiple network cards, multiple serial ports, otherwise basic setup, see attached.