Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Connecting to WPS access point

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-Apr
    Posts
    8

    Question Connecting to WPS access point

    Hello guys, this is my first post on this forum.
    I have the PIN number of some routers but the problem is that I can't connect to these routers because Kali's default network manager doesn't support WPS connection (isn't it?) and for some reasons I can't use reaver with "--pin=ThePIN" parameter. So my question it this: How can I connect to a WPS-enabled router to get the PSK of WPA/WPA2 without using reaver?
    Also is there any automated scripts or GUI-based utilities only for this purpose?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2015-Mar
    Posts
    4
    try
    wash -i mon0 -C -s
    first

    you are just at the start.

    try to get more Information about what you want to do with kali os

    read/watch some tutorials to get these

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-Apr
    Posts
    39
    If you have the pin then you have already received the key psk to connect

    There are some options on some routers to generate a random PSK key that works only for that session of WPS

    In this case there is wpa_gui tool that you can help you, the whole process of wps to do through the wpa_supplicant but the gui is simpler

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2015-Apr
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by RedOx07 View Post
    try

    first

    you are just at the start.

    try to get more Information about what you want to do with kali os

    read/watch some tutorials to get these
    Thank you for reply but did you read my question at all? I said this is a "WPS-enabled" AP and of course "wash" utility will show it in the list. If I could find any solution I wouldn't ask here

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2015-Apr
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by t6_x View Post
    If you have the pin then you have already received the key psk to connect

    There are some options on some routers to generate a random PSK key that works only for that session of WPS

    In this case there is wpa_gui tool that you can help you, the whole process of wps to do through the wpa_supplicant but the gui is simpler
    Thank you, I'll try WPA_GUI and will write the result.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2015-Apr
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by t6_x View Post
    If you have the pin then you have already received the key psk to connect

    There are some options on some routers to generate a random PSK key that works only for that session of WPS

    In this case there is wpa_gui tool that you can help you, the whole process of wps to do through the wpa_supplicant but the gui is simpler
    Thank you, I'll try WPA_GUI and will write the result. and of course thank you for t6x reaver mod it's an awesome thing.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2017-Mar
    Posts
    4
    Some old, but to t6_x.

    Is there any way to avoid the AP's PIN session to doesn't create another PSK?

    I mean, every time I found the psk using the known the PIN with​ reaver or bully I get another PSK (this is funny because the one I find it becomes useless immediately).

    Is there some way to avoid this change?

Similar Threads

  1. Rogue Access Point
    By SDTL04 in forum General Archive
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2016-04-04, 11:10
  2. fake access point clients can not access internet
    By --JayJay-- in forum General Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-03-25, 14:02

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •