Results 1 to 50 of 52

Thread: Problem with wash

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    2013-Mar
    Posts
    2
    Hi guys i think i found the solution, that may help you.
    First of all you need to install libpcap-dev and libsqlite3-dev packages from repository.

    1. ~# apt-get install libpcap-dev
    2. ~# apt-get isntall libsqlite3-dev

    Then, you should download the reaver itself. You can do that from official site.
    3. ~# wget http://reaver-wps.googlecode.com/fil...ver-1.4.tar.gz
    Unpack tar :
    4. ~# tar -xvzf reaver-1.4.tar.gz

    Go to unpacked dir
    5. ~# cd reaver-1.4/src/
    6. ~# ./configure
    7. ~# make
    8. ~# sudo make install

    Then remove an existing wash

    8. ~# sudo rm /usr/bin/wash

    copy wash from src direcory to /usr/bin/

    9. ~# cp wash /usr/bin/wash

    Now try wash

    10. ~# wash -i mon0
    and it should work. =)

    That's all. I my case I fix the problem now it works properly. I hope it helps you too.

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by h1d3n View Post
    Hi guys i think i found the solution, that may help you.
    First of all you need to install libpcap-dev and libsqlite3-dev packages from repository.

    1. ~# apt-get install libpcap-dev
    2. ~# apt-get isntall libsqlite3-dev

    Then, you should download the reaver itself. You can do that from official site.
    3. ~# wget http://reaver-wps.googlecode.com/fil...ver-1.4.tar.gz
    Unpack tar :
    4. ~# tar -xvzf reaver-1.4.tar.gz

    Go to unpacked dir
    5. ~# cd reaver-1.4/src/
    6. ~# ./configure
    7. ~# make
    8. ~# sudo make install

    Then remove an existing wash

    8. ~# sudo rm /usr/bin/wash

    copy wash from src direcory to /usr/bin/

    9. ~# cp wash /usr/bin/wash

    Now try wash

    10. ~# wash -i mon0
    and it should work. =)

    That's all. I my case I fix the problem now it works properly. I hope it helps you too.
    This fixed it for me too. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2013-Oct
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by h1d3n View Post
    Hi guys i think i found the solution, that may help you.
    First of all you need to install libpcap-dev and libsqlite3-dev packages from repository.

    1. ~# apt-get install libpcap-dev
    2. ~# apt-get isntall libsqlite3-dev

    Then, you should download the reaver itself. You can do that from official site.
    3. ~# wget http://reaver-wps.googlecode.com/fil...ver-1.4.tar.gz
    Unpack tar :
    4. ~# tar -xvzf reaver-1.4.tar.gz

    Go to unpacked dir
    5. ~# cd reaver-1.4/src/
    6. ~# ./configure
    7. ~# make
    8. ~# sudo make install

    Then remove an existing wash

    8. ~# sudo rm /usr/bin/wash

    copy wash from src direcory to /usr/bin/

    9. ~# cp wash /usr/bin/wash

    Now try wash

    10. ~# wash -i mon0
    and it should work. =)
    This worked for me, after restart. Thanks a lot h1d3n.
    For some reason newly installed Reaver set its save directory to /usr/local/etc/reaver.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2014-Dec
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by h1d3n View Post
    Hi guys i think i found the solution, that may help you.
    First of all you need to install libpcap-dev and libsqlite3-dev packages from repository.

    1. ~# apt-get install libpcap-dev
    2. ~# apt-get isntall libsqlite3-dev

    Then, you should download the reaver itself. You can do that from official site.
    3. ~# wget http://reaver-wps.googlecode.com/fil...ver-1.4.tar.gz
    Unpack tar :
    4. ~# tar -xvzf reaver-1.4.tar.gz

    Go to unpacked dir
    5. ~# cd reaver-1.4/src/
    6. ~# ./configure
    7. ~# make
    8. ~# sudo make install

    Then remove an existing wash

    8. ~# sudo rm /usr/bin/wash

    copy wash from src direcory to /usr/bin/

    9. ~# cp wash /usr/bin/wash

    Now try wash

    10. ~# wash -i mon0
    and it should work. =)

    That's all. I my case I fix the problem now it works properly. I hope it helps you too.
    how do i unpacked dir in step 5

    this is what happen to me when i do step 5
    root@kali:~# cd reaver-1.4/src/
    bash: cd: reaver-1.4/src/: No such file or directory

  5. #5
    Hi everyone! Just registered to tell you that all of your fixes did not work for me But, I did find a fix myself by just messing around, the fix goes like this:
    Here are all the comands
    reboot
    ifdown (interface)
    airmon-ng check (kill them all!)
    airmon-ng start wlan1 (in my case)
    Now it started on mon0 but wlan1 is still up
    airmon-ng stop wlan1 (mon0 is still up)
    wash -i mon0
    That worked for me, oddly, but hey, it works! Also, you will have to do this everytime you run wash.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2017-Jan
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by RAZERZDAHACKER View Post
    Hi everyone! Just registered to tell you that all of your fixes did not work for me But, I did find a fix myself by just messing around, the fix goes like this:
    Here are all the comands
    reboot
    ifdown (interface)
    airmon-ng check (kill them all!)
    airmon-ng start wlan1 (in my case)
    Now it started on mon0 but wlan1 is still up
    airmon-ng stop wlan1 (mon0 is still up)
    wash -i mon0
    That worked for me, oddly, but hey, it works! Also, you will have to do this everytime you run wash.
    I just wanted to say thanks, and agree that this works. For some reason after you start mon0 on your real interface, you have to then run a stop on the real interface, then mon0 will work properly.

Similar Threads

  1. [Problem][Kali 2.0]Neither wash or airodump seems to work.
    By DWarez in forum TroubleShooting Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-08-21, 19:44
  2. "Wash" Command problem
    By Pedrarakne in forum General Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2015-07-30, 08:34
  3. Strange Wash/Reaver problem
    By ald4 in forum General Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-08-04, 16:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •